In North Carolina, the General Statute states “A person commits the offense of habitual impaired driving if he drives while impaired as defined in G.S. 20-138.1 and has been convicted of three or more offenses involving impaired driving as defined in G.S. 20-4.01(24a) within 10 years of the date of this offense.” In the event that you have been charged with this Habitual DWI felony, immediately consult with a DWI attorney for assistance.
FIGHTING YOUR HABITUAL DWI CHARGE
At the Robinson Law Firm, P.A., we understand that many people have the misconception that you cannot fight a win a DWI charge in North Carolina. This is not true. Our firm has nearly 40 years experience obtaining favorable results for our clients charged with Habitual DWI. In each case our habitual DWI legal defense team aggressively defends you against the charges using our knowledge and understanding of the law to your benefit.
DWI penalties are harsh and can have lasting consequences, so it is important to act quickly in choosing a tough lawyer that will fight for you. Do not put your case in the hands of an attorney or law firm with less experience or try to defend yourself. The results could be devastating, resulting in a lengthy period of incarceration and the possible permanent loss of your driver’s license.
Contact a DWI defense lawyer if you want competent and aggressive representation for a Habitual DWI charge.